Delete Account Hotmail – Step by Step Guide

At the moment, Hotmail or Outlook as it is called right now is considered one of the best email sending platforms that you will be able to use from anywhere in the world. But like with any other kind of platform, the constant use can become something a little too annoying for a day to day life.

So if you usually use this type of account for work and you currently are in vacation, and simply you just don’t want to be disturbed, or in another case you simply feel that you don’t really feel the need to use this platform anymore you might be looking for a way to delete account hotmail, so if you don’t really know how to do this, we will show you the simple ways that you can do this on your own without any kind of problem.

So depending on the extent you want to go to delete account hotmail, you can read the instructions below so you can just find the right solution to the problem you are constantly trying to look a solution for, so thankfully with the help of this instructions you will not have any kind of problem in the process of delete hotmail account.

You may be interested: Delete Account Skype

How to permanently delete account hotmail

Delete Account Hotmail

If you want to be able to delete account hotmail in a more permanent way, you first have to be completely sure that this is what you want to do since you won’t be able to recover this account or the information that is inside that you haven’t saved before in your device, so if you did this and have finally made the decision of permanently delete account hotmail all have to do is follow the steps that we will describe below.

It’s important that you follow in the exact way that we will describe, since completing this process in the wrong way can mean that the delete process was not finished so the goal that you wanted, that was to terminate the account will be wrong and you will have to try and perform this process all over again. Here are the steps that you should follow to be able to completely delete account Hotmail.

  • The first thing that you will have to do is enter the official hotmail website, and once you are inside sign in to your account the same way that you are used to doing whenever you need to check your messages.
  • After you have done this you will need to go into the Microsoft account page, to be able to start the delete account hotmail process you will have to go into the Microsoft account page to find the hotmail account closure page, and then you can start with this process.
  • Once you have finally entered this page you will see a small list of all of the things that will happen when the account is finally deleted, make sure that you read this so this way you know what will happen and be prepared for everything that you need to do before doing, so the deletion doesn’t create a problem in other accounts of platforms that you have used this account for, after doing this click on the ‘next’ button.
  • Click on the little boxes of the statements that you will see to show that you agree with these conditions and then select the reason why you want to delete this account.
  • After that you will have to click on the little blue button that says ‘Mark account for closure’.
  • Once that is done you will have around 60 days to be able to regret this decision and go back to this account, if you don’t log in before that you will lose the account completely.

What you need to know before deleting this account

Before you start deleting this account, there are some things that you need to know about before deleting this user from this platform, like we mentioned before this will be shown to you when you are in the process of deleting the account but it’s better to know about this before you are there.

If you had used this account to enter and create a user in another platform, or a new account in another you will have to change this email from your information, since leaving this might create a problem with your other account, so make sure you change every single one of the platforms where you used this email.

Also if you had purchased, any kind of item with the help of this hotmail account, you will immediately lose the access you had to this, since technically the user who had bought the access to this service doesn’t exist anymore so you will no longer be able to use this, so if you agree with these terms you will be able to complete this process of termination.

Can I temporarily delete account hotmail?

Maybe you are a little annoyed with the constant checks that you have to make in this platform, or you simply want to delete this but you are not exactly sure that you want to do this permanently and the amount of time that the process we already showed you has to offer is not enough, so we will show you a way to delete this or simply deactivate your account with a few simple steps, that you should have no problem following:

  • The first thing that you need to do is enter the hotmail website, and then simply sign into your account the same way that you usually do.
  • Once you are inside, make sure that you find the option that says ‘settings’. And in there look for the option that says ‘Account settings’.
  • After doing that you will see at the bottom of the page is an option that says ‘Close account’.
  • After that you will have to verify your account by entering the password and user again and then, simply click on the option that says ‘Deactivate hotmail account’.
  • After doing that, if you want to activate the account again, all you will have to do is enter your account all over again.